>>> We've Moved - Blippitt is now Viral Video Box <<<

LCROSS

UPDATE: See video from the LCROSS lunar impact here.

UPDATE 2: Is LCROSS part of a greater conspiracy regarding alien life forms? Find out more here.

Remember the LCROSS rocket that launched back on June 18th?  Well, it’s time is almost up, as it is slated to smash into the moon on Friday.

Advertisement

Slooh, a service that provides access to two earth-based telescopes, is going to allow users to observe as the LCROSS hits the moon on Friday at 7:30 a.m. EDT (4:30 a.m. PDT).  The feed will begin at 6:30 a.m. EDT.

The Lunar CRater Observation and Sensing Satellite will impact the moon and make a crater 14 meters in diameter and 2 meters deep. This will help determine how large bodies will damage planets and will also assess current water levels in the moon.

NASA will also be transmitting the impact live.  Keep up with the latest news on the LCROSS blog.

Slooh usually costs $5.95 a month but the LCROSS impact will be available for free.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

>>> Love viral videos? Check out our new site...Viral Video Box <<<