Image via CrunchBase

Warning: If you see the following direct message on Twitter do not click on the link...

"hey! check out this funny blog about you… jannawalitax . blogspot . com"

It’s a phishing site that takes you to a fake Twitter login screen (that looks very real) to steal your password.  Then, it uses the info to send this fake page to all of your followers.

The fake Blogspot page forwards you to a domain with the URL twitter.access-logins.com, which is actually a Facebook subdomain of a phishing site apparently based out of.

Again, don’t click on that link, or at least don’t give it your password.

Twitter is already on top of this and has a warning message up on the main site.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Please Consider Sharing: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Reddit
  • SphereIt
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • YahooBuzz
Sphere: Related Content

Did you enjoy this article? Be sure to subscribe to our news feed. You can also follow us on Twitter.

More Hot Stories!

Related Posts: