Here we go again.  First it was FBaction.net, then Kromked.net, and our next contestant is FBstarter.com.

Facebook users are receiving a message that links to a site called FBstarter.com.

This site is another phishing attempt, similar to the one we saw yesterday.  Once again, this will attempt to steal your Facebook login credentials and then send the below message to all of your unsuspecting Facebook friends.

If you visit this site accidentally, do NOT enter your Facebook login information.  You should also clear your browser's cache and cookies.

Let's hope Facebook finds a way to stop these phishing messages soon.

Related Items:

41YvAla1AyL. SL75  FBStarter.com   Another Phishing ScamPhishing and Countermeasures: Understanding the Increasing Problem of Electronic Identity Theft

Please Consider Sharing: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Reddit
  • SphereIt
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • YahooBuzz
Sphere: Related Content

Did you enjoy this article? Be sure to subscribe to our news feed. You can also follow us on Twitter.

More Hot Stories!

Related Posts: