Be careful. A new Facebook phishing scam has hit the web. These attacks have been coming fast and furious lately.
The latest is one where the subject line simply says “Hello”, and the body of the Facebook email will simply be a the domain 151.im.
This one, unlike the others, is not automatically hyperlinked in Facebook, although some e-mail services may auto-link it for you. Do not click on the link and don't be tempted to copy and paste.
Here is word from Facebook on the situation:
We’re well aware of this and are already blocking links to these new phishing sites from being shared on Facebook. We’re also cleaning up phony messages and Wall posts and resetting the passwords of affected users. We think this is related to the fbaction.net/fbstarter.com campaign of a couple weeks ago. You can read more about how we respond to phishing in our recent blog post here: http://blog.facebook.com/blog.php?post=81474932130.
What's interesting to note here is that it might just be related to previous attacks.
Related articles by Zemanta
- Don't Drink The 151.im - The Latest Facebook Phishing Scam (techcrunch.com)
- Justfuns.in: Another Facebook Scam Strikes [ALERT] (mashable.com)
- New Phishing Attack Spreading On Facebook. This Time From FBstarter (techcrunch.com)
- FBaction.net Phishing Attack in Progress (blippitt.com)
It's nice to see you again! Thanks for reading Blippitt. What do you think of this story? Be sure to leave a comment below.

![151.im Is Latest Facebook Phishing Scam Reblog this post [with Zemanta]](http://img.zemanta.com/reblog_e.png?x-id=7d968ea4-64ea-496d-91ee-a2779f1f338b)


Live Webcast Fail (VIDEO)
Brooklyn Decker on Sports Illustrated 2010 Swimsuit Issue Cover (PHOTO)
Two Baltimore Blizzards in One Week? The #Snowpocalypse Continues
‘Miss Me Yet?’ Billboard of George W. Bush Is Real, but Who Did It?
Canon EOS Rebel T2i [Deals]
